Every thing you have to know in regards to the 2022 NRL grand ultimate: Parramatta vs Penrith at Accor Stadium

It’s the day footy followers have been ready for because the season kicked off on March 10: the NRL grand ultimate has lastly arrived and this 12 months it sees the Parramatta Eels conflict with defending premiers the Penrith Panthers.

Right here’s all the pieces you have to know in regards to the greatest day on the rugby league calendar…


Calm earlier than the storm Penrith coach Ivan Cleary (left) shakes arms together with his Parramatta counterpart Brad Arthur as their groups collect across the trophy they’ll be preventing for  

1.00pm: Gates open at Accor Stadium in Homebush.

1.30pm: The Penrith Panthers characterize NSW within the State Cup Championship Grand Remaining in opposition to Queensland’s Norths Devils. The match pits the winner of the Queensland Cup in opposition to the winner of the NSW Cup.

3.20pm: The primary of two scheduled rounds of pre-game leisure. This one acts as a curtain raiser to the NRLW grand ultimate and sees Aussie music icon Jimmy Barnes’s daughter Mahalia Barnes mix with western Sydney’s A.GIRL and Emma Donovan to carry out the traditional track ‘The Actual Factor’, initially sung by Russell Morris.

3.55pm: The NRLW Grand Remaining between the Newcastle Knights and Parramatta Eels. The Knights completed second on the ladder, the Eels fourth after either side did not make the finals final 12 months. Newcastle are favourites for the conflict regardless of Parra knocking the reigning premier Roosters out of competition.

Newcastle are seen beating the Dragons 30-6 to leave them on the cusp of winning the comp

Newcastle are seen beating the Dragons 30-6 to depart them on the cusp of profitable the comp

Aussie music icon Jimmy Barnes - a grand final veteran - will take to the stage in the year's biggest game once more, along with Diesel and hip-hop group Bliss n Eso

Aussie music icon Jimmy Barnes – a grand ultimate veteran – will take to the stage within the 12 months’s greatest sport as soon as extra, together with Diesel and hip-hop group Bliss n Eso

6.30pm: The second instalment of pre-match leisure. Jimmy Barnes, Diesel, Emma Donovan, Sheldon Riley and Josh Teskey will all be featured, with Aussie hip-hop outfit Bliss n Eso and JOY delivering a tribute to retiring NRL gamers.

7.30pm: Kickoff for the NRL Grand Remaining between the Eels and Panthers. Nevertheless, grand finals not often begin exactly on time, so be ready for a delay earlier than the motion will get underway. The nationwide anthem might be sung by Alinta Chidzey, star of Moulin Rouge: The Musical.


Channel 9’s protection rolls from the Sunday Footy Present straight into the State Cup Championship grand ultimate at 1.20pm. 

The broadcaster’s protection of the NRLW decider begins at 3.55pm, there’s a half-hour break for the information at 6pm, then the protection continues till 10.30pm with post-match information, interviews and extra.

Followers may stream the motion on 9Now, or pay attention to ABC, 2GB, SEN and Triple M radio.

Fox Sports activities can have pre-game protection however 9 has the one reside broadcast.

Parramatta fans have endured the longest premiership drought of any club in the NRL, with their side last triumphing in 1986 - and they'll be primed to explode if the Eels get up

Parramatta followers have endured the longest premiership drought of any membership within the NRL, with their aspect final triumphing in 1986 – they usually’ll be primed to blow up if the Eels rise up   


Sydney is forecast to have a 50 per cent probability of showers east of Parramatta, the place Accor Stadium is situated. Showers ought to change into much less probably within the afternoon – so optimistically, it would keep dry for the sport. 


Penrith: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Charlie Staines 3. Izack Tago 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To’o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo. 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Jaeman Salmon RESERVES: 18. Sean O’Sullivan 19. Matt Eisenhuth 20. J’maine Hopgood 21. Sunia Turuva 22. Chris Smith.

Parramatta: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Viliami Penisini 4. Bailey Simonsson 5. Waqa Blake 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Isaiah Papali’i 13. Ryan Matterson 14. Nathan Brown 15. Jakob Arthur 16. Oregon Kaufusi 17. Marata Niukore. RESERVES: 18. Bryce Cartwright 19. Makahesi Makatoa 20. Tom Opacic 21. Ofahiki Ogden 22. Ky Rodwell.